Friday Finds + Barnes & Noble Freebies

Well hello there literary world!  I was trolling my WP feed* and came upon this sweet book nerd event, FRIDAY FINDS.

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

This is a downright delightful discovery, as I obsess over finding & accumulating new titles faster than I physically know what to do with them, and coincidentally today was no exception.  I just discovered that Barnes & Noble has an awesome promotion running right now where you can buy two paperbacks and get a third for free.  Helllllo, paperback heaven.  I picked my three titles, then threw in a fourth to qualify for free shipping.  You sneaky marketing geniuses you, Barnes & Noble.  You know what you’re doing.

Here’s my haul from today:

Z 2Q==-1 2Q== 9780061844041_Cover

The Secret History, by Donna Tartt.  The Goldfinch is one of the most beautiful and heartwrenching written things my eyeballs and soul have ever experienced so I’m super excited to get in on more Donna Tartt goodness.

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, by Rebecca Skloot.  This was vehemently recommended by a friend a few years ago, after which I promptly forgot about it until I saw it pop up on on B&N’s website today.

Cloud Atlas: A Novel, by David Mitchell.  Not gonna lie, saw the movie first in this case.  It was nerdy and cool.  I asked for the book for Christmas two years ago and my mom accidentally got me “The” Cloud Atlas instead…which is about something else entirely and doesn’t seem to involve time travel and reincarnation as far as I can tell.  So, still haven’t read that one either,

Post Office, by Charles Bukowski.  This was my free-shipping afterthought selection but I’m no less excited for it.  It will be my introductory foray to Bukowski so I figured I should start at the beginning, yeah?

Can’t wait for this box to make its way into my greedy hands.  Have YOU read any of these titles?  What’d you think?

*Thanks to Reading Rachel for the Friday Finds tip-off!

4 thoughts on “Friday Finds + Barnes & Noble Freebies

Leave a Reply

